Peace is my parting gift to you

This is Joanna’s middle son, Jon.

 Joanna died on Aug 21, 2020.

Before she died she asked me to post a message here for you.  (Several times over the last year I’ve heard her say with a firm chuckle “I don’t hold with this ‘passing away’ business – I’m going to die, and then I will be dead.”)

 Her blog was a common topic of conversation with us and I very much enjoyed receiving its weekly updates.  Pictures of me and my kids have been in it, I know she enjoyed running it (and of course the writing!), and I hope you have enjoyed the journey you’ve undertaken with her and her poems, stories, and everything in between.

Take care, be at peace, love each other.

About Joanna M. Weston

Born in England, she lives in British Columbia. She is married with three sons, Joanna has an MA from the University of British Columbia. She has published in numerous anthologies and in magazines in Canada, the US, UK, and New Zealand, such as Canadian Women's Studies, Convolvus, Endless Mountains Review, Grain, Green's Magazine, Prairie Fire, Spin, Wascana Review, CBC Gallery, and many more...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peace is my parting gift to you

  1. acox321 says:

    Good to hear from you. We were fortuntate to make a happy reconnection in recent years. Antony (Cox)

    >

  2. francinesw says:

    Thank you Jon, much gratitude for Joanna’s hugs, words and poetry. She took me under her wing.

Leave a comment